Congress Header

Tartu University

Tartu University


University of Tartu has nine faculties and four colleges with 18.000 students – nearly a quarter of all the Estonian students. The main campus is located in Tartu, the second-largest city in Estonia. Colleges are located in different cities, one in Tallinn. 

All Bachelor’s, Master’s and Doctoral programmes involve high-quality, research-based teaching and international cooperation.

As the country’s largest and only classical university, UT actively participates in pan-European work: the Coimbra Group and the Utrecht Network and European University Association. For student mobility, UT has Erasmus exchange agreements all over Europe.

Times Higher Education World University Rankings places University of Tartu among the top 3% in 2012 and among 1% of the most-cited universities and research institutions in 9 research areas.

Business and economics have been taught in UT for more than 70 years, and the Faculty of Economics and Business Administration (FEBA) has today more than 1300 students.

FEBA has launched several interdisciplinary research teams in Europe on subjects like migration and knowledge transfer, mobile positioning for tourism marketing, cultural dimensions and innovation. All the research in FEBA has led to top quality output and led to multiple social applications for Estonian rising economy.

See more