INTERNATIONAL ACCOUNTING RESEARCH WEBINAR SERIES – AAA

Posted by Ana Marques - Oct 27, 2020
0
6

 

You are invited by the International Accounting Section of the American Accounting Association to participate in a research webinar series focusing on International Accounting Research.

 

Tuesday, November 3rd: 7:00 pm-8:00 pm, Eastern (Midnight-1:00 am, November 4th, GMT)

  • Presenter: C. S. Agnes Cheng – The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • Moderator: Helen Kang, UNSW Business School
  • To register in advance for the November 3rd webinar: CLICK HERE

 

Tuesday, November 17th: 9:00 am-10:00 am, Eastern (2:00 pm-3:00 pm, GMT)

  • Presenter: Thorsten Sellhorn – LMU Munich School of Management
  • Moderator: Cristina Florio, University of Verona
  • To register in advance for the November 17th webinar: CLICK HERE

 

Tuesday, December 1st: 2:00 pm-3:00 pm, Eastern (7:00 pm-8:00 pm, GMT)

  • Presenter: Ole-Kristian Hope – Rotman School of Management, University of Toronto
  • Moderator: Bowe Hansen, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • To register in advance of the December 1st webinar: CLICK HERE

 

Tuesday, December 15th: 7:00 pm-8:00 pm, Eastern (Midnight-1:00 am, December 16th, GMT)

  • Presenter: Elizabeth Gordon – Fox School of Business, Temple University
  • Moderator: Helen Kang, UNSW Business School
  • To register in advance of the December 15th webinar: CLICK HERE

 

 

Each webinar will be one hour in length with the first 30 minutes reserved for the author’s presentation, and the second 30 minutes reserved for a question & answer session. Participants will be able to submit questions during the webinar using the chat function in Zoom and may be asked to unmute themselves during the session to ask their question. Webinar sessions will be recorded and made available through the IAS section website. Please note that you may be recorded if you unmute your audio or video during the seminar.